Pushing Through The Unexpected

Nothing is certain in our life. When the Universe decides to make a twist or turn it does not need your permission nor will it ask you for it. It does not pick a preference as to whom it targets. It merely runs it’s course on its own accord. You could be the most organized person who follows schedules to a T, but when the Universe decides to drop those unexpected things upon you sometimes it can send you spiraling down into an Abyss of Terror. Your world starts to shrink around you. Fear begins to rush through your thoughts as the panic sets in & you ask yourself, “How am I gonna get through this? How will I overcome this? What am I gonna do? What can I do?”. You feel like there is no way out or over, then the world darkens and shrinks even more until it consumes you! I write this article today on knowing how to let go of those things we can’t control in hopes that you will know how to better handle when the universe turns your world upside down. 

How To Handle The Unexpected  

Learning to accept the things we cannot change is the first key towards finding a way through it. You must let go of what you had planned or what you are used to doing. Set New Goals for yourself. Give yourself the motivation to get through this! You can’t do the same things and expect the same results. Nor can you dwell in the facts of what should or could have been. It is always in your best interest to move on in life. Nothing is ever found going backwards. Adapt & Adjust! Take the situation and make it mean something to you. Instead of letting it take power from you let it give you power. Sometimes what we deem as horrible or the worst things to happen to us, often strengthens us beyond what we could have ever imagined. These events help shape us into better beings as we learn from mistakes of our own or even others. See these events as opportunities rather than misfortunes.

Keep your emotions in check and do not let them run out of control. Emotions can be quick to trick the mind into falling into the trap of despair and confusion. In situations such as injuries, deaths, or losing something special it can become especially hard to remember to not let those emotions consume you. We are human so of course you cannot shut them off completely but instead try to learn coping skills that can help aid in all of this. Maybe you already have a few, but you can never have too many. Learning to start expecting less is a good start. When we expect things it can lead to disappointment and anger when things do not go or end the way we “expect” them to go. Instead of expecting things & people to do, be, or act a certain way, learn to focus instead of what you want to create and your blessings in life. 

Advertisements

Coping Techniques

  • List the things you feel grateful for OR Make a list of Your Blessings (Sometimes writing it down helps remind you of even the smallest of blessings you may have forgotten. Never forget the power and strength that lies in even the smallest of blessings. They can light up even the darkest of rooms.) 
  • Do something for someone else (Sometimes when we do for others and Bless someone else it often blesses us also & can make our troubles feel so much smaller.)
  • Stay in the Present (Remember we can’t go backwards and the future as we’ve discussed is never certain, but what is… is NOW in the PRESENT!)
  • Reach out to a friend, family member, or a professional (Sometimes talking about it can help you to find new inspiration and hope.)
  • Look at pictures to remind you of the people, places, and things that make you feel happy or give you strength to push through the hard things.
  • Meditate (The best healing and thoughts can often be found during our deepest states of meditation)
Other Reccomendations
Advertisements

You Could Do It All Along

When we believe in ourselves and appreciate our blessings then we can finally see the light that guides us towards happiness. Once you do these things you can begin to lift off the unnecessary burdens you placed upon yourself. You can begin to find happiness again. You may even learn you’re stronger than you thought and give up unhealthy vices and unhealthy coping methods. You will find it easier to breathe and find a profound sense of pride in yourself as you realize you could all along get through this!!! 

This was written for a special friend of mine, whom I know will read this. I hope this helps you. For any others who are reading this currently… I hope it helps you too!

***AMAZON Affiliate Disclosure: Rising As A Fiery Phoenix From The Ashes is an active Amazon Affiliate Associate & may earn advertising fees from any of the Amazon Links seen here at no extra cost to you***

Advertisements

3 thoughts on “Pushing Through The Unexpected

  1. Hi my sweet friend. I mentioned to you that I read this when you posted it, and I really truly did. I’m her, I’m the friend this post was dedicated to and I truly appreciate your support. Sorry I haven’t commented like I always do, life has been quite a ride.
    When times get tough, I always have to think about the things I should be grateful for.. wonderful friends like you are around me, I’m alive, I’ve had and will continue to have a steady career with steady income, my daughter is healthy, I have two cars, I have a home, I have food. There are folks who are suffering and I try to remember how very blessed I am and that gets me through.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. No worries. You’re so Welcome. I of all people understand Life hands us unexpected events. I’m just glad I could be there to help you. I’m glad my post could give you something out of it. Whether it was the comfort of knowing a friend cares, advice, or a reminder, I’m so glad. Know that I always will be here.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started